Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Illinois Gastroenterology Group -  - Gastroenterology

Illinois Gastroenterology Group

Gastroenterology located in Elgin, IL, South Elgin, IL & Lake In The Hills, IL

134 total reviews

Illinois Gastroenterology Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 134 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Illinois Gastroenterology Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jan T.
Submitted 02/18/20
Dr. Gambla always listens. His instructions are clear and helpful! Highly reccomend him to anyone with GERD issues.
Luann S.
Submitted 02/16/20
Dr. Pillai is very knowledgeable and explains things so it is easy to understand. He makes sure that all your questions and concerns are addressed.
Bunnarith M.
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr. Dormeister is great. My mom and I are her patients. She examines the patient and reading the test carefully in order to find out the problem and explain us clearly what to do. When found anything wrong she contact us right away. I really recommend her to everyone that needs the best experience GI doctor.
Sally S.
Submitted 02/12/20
I was very pleased and grateful to be taken on as your patient at the retirement of another wonderful doctor, Dr. Kosinski. You were easy to talk with and I appreciated the perspective you gave me about advances in treatment and the state of protocols for patients with my history. You were able to present clear options and allow me the full freedom to choose a course of action. For patient and family members concerned about time pressures, you and your office staff took me on time and I was treated courteously by each and all. Going to a gastroenterologist is not easy but you and your staff made it as pleasant as possible. Thank you again.
David W.
Submitted 02/11/20
Have been a patient for years.He has always gone the extra mile when it comes to your individual care
John K.
Submitted 02/11/20
excellent
John S.
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr Losurdo is thorough and clearly explains tests that need to be done, as well as follow up.
Megan F.
Submitted 02/11/20
He was very thorough and spent a lot of time listening so he was able to understand what the problem was to help determine what kind of tests I need done.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 02/11/20
I'm beyond impressed with Dr. Levis and his attention to patient care. He is empathetic, skilled, focused, and knowledgeable. Dr. Levis makes you feel at ease and is also a great listener. Highly recommend.
Lynda M.
Submitted 02/05/20
Thank you Dr. Sun, Anesthesiologist and all staff who made the procedure so comfortable and personal. Loved the friendly and informative staff. They made me feel I was with supportive friends throughout the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Sun for his personal and clear explanation of the results.
Victor K.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Levis was very informative as to my scheduled procedure.
Robert S.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr losardo is always there for me for questions I might have and always makes time to return my calls.
Randall G.
Submitted 02/04/20
Friendly staff
Jenny L.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Losurdo is very experienced in his field. He explained everything and provided a hard copy of everything that was discussed. I really appreciate the time and attentiveness. I was happy to hear that it wasn’t critical. I am feeling better and better every day.
Corinne L.
Submitted 02/03/20
Dr. Dorfmeister is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. She answers all my questions thoroughly.
Richard C.
Submitted 02/03/20
Very pleasant...caring and knowledge.
Bruce B.
Submitted 02/01/20
Dr Sun gets right to the point. You leave his office knowing exactly where you stand, and what orders to follow. GREAT group of physicians.
Michael H.
Submitted 01/30/20
Short wait time Answered all my concerns
Debi N.
Submitted 01/24/20
On my recent visit I saw Dr. Sun. He is my mom's doctor as well and I have always found him to be very thoughtful. He took time with me and explained my labs.
Gail A.
Submitted 01/21/20
I always feel comfortable with the doctor. I feel he listens to me and is truly interested in what is good for me. I trust him completely.