Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Illinois Gastroenterology Group -  - Gastroenterology

Illinois Gastroenterology Group

Gastroenterology located in Elgin, IL, South Elgin, IL & Lake In The Hills, IL

192 total reviews

Illinois Gastroenterology Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 192 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Illinois Gastroenterology Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diana W.
Submitted 07/30/20
Dr. Dorfmeister and staff are wonderful and the whole experience was quick and painless.
Thomas T.
Submitted 07/29/20
Very professional. I highly recommend.
Brett D.
Submitted 07/29/20
Great doctor will take time to sit and talk to you. Not rush in and rush out.
Linda T.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr Stinneford and his staff are amazing. I feel like I am in good hands.
Eugene R.
Submitted 07/29/20
Pleasant office with zero wait time. Dr. Joseph is knowledgeable and compassionate. A very pleasant and comfortable experience.
Joy C.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Sun is very caring, gives you options for treatment and doesn’t push for one thing or another. Very through.
Marlin E.
Submitted 07/29/20
Professional
Mark T.
Submitted 07/27/20
I was very pleased with his expertise and through explanation of my options.
Kristin M.
Submitted 07/26/20
A+ Dr. Stinneford always takes the time to listen. You are not a number and he is very compassionate and caring.
Margaret F.
Submitted 07/26/20
Everyone at Elgin Gastro is so kind and thorough including our Dr. Stinneford. Thank you very much.
Jimmie V.
Submitted 07/25/20
Great experience, from the beginning to the end, no pun intended....lol. Seriously everyone there was great. The whole procedure was flawless. Would highly recommend.
Pat H.
Submitted 07/25/20
Kind and understanding
Vicki H.
Submitted 07/25/20
I’ve been going too this set of doctors for a while and I love this group from the front desk too the back desk the staff is always friendly and helpful and nice.my doctor she listens too me.Dr Dorfmeister. I just wish that they would show alittle more Compassion but other than that I like the whole team
Susan K.
Submitted 07/25/20
5 stars--I have no problem putting myself in Dr. Gambla's hands. He puts me at ease while exercising his professionalism. I would recommend Dr. Gambla to anyone who is looking for a doctor he/she can trust to do the very best possible.
Dennis H.
Submitted 07/25/20
Great people.
Jame B.
Submitted 07/25/20
Very Excellent!! Professional, courteous, prompt and efficient. Could NOT ask for a better experience.
Eva S.
Submitted 07/24/20
Made sure that I was doing well.
Joel C.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr L. explained things very thoroughly
Sheri P.
Submitted 07/24/20
Everyone was so nice and made me feel at ease
Susan P.
Submitted 07/24/20
Finally got in to have my ten year colonoscopy at Dr. Stinneford's. I was tested for Covid-19 in advance - more gently and precisely by his staff than my own self-administered swab at the Rockford National Guard site. I remember my 2010 colonoscopy was preceded by a nasty 24-hour prep solution followed by a relatively easy exam. The prep solution is still a noxious, metallic, salty brew, but the actual exam is even easier - smooth IV insertion, improved sedation and a much quicker recovery - loved the post exam, warm blankets and coffee with real cream. I was walking out within an hour of the procedure with my results in hand and a clean bill of health. Dr. Stinneford and the anesthesiologist explained everything in advance, solicited questions and listened to my concerns and input. His staff were fantastic - very friendly and professional and took every Covid precaution.